Advisory Board

The ESCAS Advisory Board is composed of former ESCAS Board members who maintain an active engagement with the leadership of the Society.  We are grateful for the involvement of former ESCAS leaders and welcome participation of others who are not listed below.

The Members of the ESCAS Advisory Board

Prof. Meruert Abusseitova (Institute of Oriental Studies, Kazakhstan)

Prof. Touraj Atabaki (Leiden University, The Netherlands)

Dr. Zifa Auezova (Leiden University, The Netherlands)

Prof. Ayşe Güneş Ayata (Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey)

Prof. Ildikó Bellér-Hann (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Dr. Alima Bissenova (Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan)

Dr. Ewa Chylinski (European Centre for Minority Issues, Tbilisi, Georgia)

Prof. Sally N. Cummings (University of St. Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom)

Prof. Dr. Peter Finke (University of Zurich, Switzerland)

Prof. Matteo Fumagalli (University of St. Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom)

Prof. Gabriel McGuire (Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan)

Dr. Irina Morozova (University of Regensburg, Germany)

Prof. Alexander Morrison (Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan)

Prof. Catherine Poujol (INALCO, Paris, France)

Prof. Jadwiga Pstrusińska (Warsaw University, Poland)

Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek (University of Vienna, Austria)

Prof. Siddharth Saxena (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)

Dr. Tommaso Trevisani (University of Naples “L’Orientale”, Italy)

Prof. Cholpon Turdalieva (American University of Central Asia, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan)