ESCAS Board 2016-2019

ESCAS officers 2017-2019

President: Beatrice Penati 

Vice-President: John Heathershaw 

Secretary: Dina Sharipova

ESCAS Board members:

Juliette Cleuziou

John Heathershaw

Ablet Kamalov

Beatrice Penati

Dina Sharipova

Akifumi Shioya


ESCAS Officers 2015-2017

Prof. John Schoeberlein, President

Dr. Beatrice Penati, Vice-President

Prof. Dina Sharipova, Secretary


Prof. Dr. Judith Beyer (2013-2017; University of Konstanz, Germany)

Prof. John Heathershaw (2015-2019; University of Exeter, United Kingdom)

Dr. Svetlana Jacquesson (2015-2019; American University of Central Asia, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan)

Dr. Beatrice Penati (2015-2019; Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan)

Prof. John Schoeberlein (2013-2017; Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan)

Prof. Dina Sharipova (2015-2019; KIMEP University, Almaty, Kazakhstan)

Dr. Qahramon Yakubov (2013-2017; Institute of History, Tashkent, Uzbekistan)

ESCAS wishes to recognize also the service of the many distinguished scholars who have served on the ESCAS Board in the past.